The EU strategy for the Alpine Region has been launched by the Commission

Monday, 31 August 2015

The 28 July 2015, the EU Strategy for the Alpine Region (EUSALP) has been officially launched by the European Commission. It is the fourth EU macro-regional strategy. The macro-regional strategy concerns seven countries; five Member States - Austria, France, Germany, Italy and Slovenia - and two non-EU countries - Liechtenstein and Switzerland - overall involving 48 regions.  
By improving cross-border cooperation in the Alpine States as well as identifying common goals, the EUSALP aims to implement them more effectively through transnational collaboration.

Communication and action plan are now transmitted to the Parliament and Council. After endorsement by the Council, the implementation phase of the Strategy can start. A launch event is planned in January 2016 in Slovenia.

For detailed information about EUSALP, please visit:

ALPARC - The Alpine Network of Protected Areas

Our site uses cookies to personalise content, to provide social media features and to analyse traffic.