ALPARC General Assembly 2021

vendredi, 12 février 2021

The Elections of the ALPARC Council took place at the General Assembly on 22 January. The following persons were newly elected to the council of Directors: Olivier Putot (Natural Park Vercors), Astrid Wiedenhofer (South Tyrolian Nature Parks), Massimo Bocca (Mont Avic Nature Park), Ruedi Haller (Swiss National Park), Dominique Weissen (Swiss Pärke Network) and Cathrine Frick (Office for the Environment, Principality of Liechtenstein).

Our colleagues Anne-Marie Forgeoux (Region Sud, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur), Geneviève Borodine (Region Auvergne-Rhône Alpes), Lionel Tardy (Nature Park Baronnies Provencales), Margareth Pallhuber (South Tyrolian Nature Parks), Christian Stauffer (Network of Swiss Parks) and Helmut Kindle (Office for the Environment, Principality of Liechtenstein) have resigned from the panel. We would like to thank them all for their engagement for ALPARC over the last years.

The previous ALPARC Board members (President Peter Oggier, Nature-Park Pfyn-Finges; Vice-Presidents Christian Schwoehrer, ASTERS and Andrea Bertrame, Prealpe Giulie; Secretary General Roland Baier, National Park Berchtesgaden and Treasurer Peter Rupitsch, National Park Hohe Tauern, Carinthia) have been confirmed by the newly elected ALPARC Council for a further 4-years mandate.

This provides continuity for the coming years, which should be a major advantage in these times.

As President, I look forward to further exciting projects and, above all, the Alpine-wide exchange between colleagues!

Dr. Peter Oggier


ALPARC - Le Réseau Alpin des Espaces Protégés

Our site uses cookies to personalise content, to provide social media features and to analyse traffic.